PhilPop 2018 Top 10 Finalists reveal, How To Vote?

Manila, Philippines - The country's songwriting competition, PhilPop announced the Top 10 finalists, Thursday, October 18 at Pinoy Playlist Music Festival in Sunlife Amphitheater in Bonifacio Global City. The ten finalists was chosen based on the following criteria: Judges Choice (50%), Online Streaming (25%), and Smart's People Choice (25%) via SMS and Twitter.

Here are the ten finalists in no particular order selected from the initial 30 aspirants:

1. Carlo Angelo David with 'Isang Gabing Pag-Ibig,' interpreted by Jex De Castro
2. Jeriko Buenafe with 'Ako Ako,' interpreted by Feel Day feat. Hans Dimayuga
3. Ferdinand Aragon with 'Di Ko Man,'interpreted by Ferdinand Aragon
4. Philip Arvin Jarilla with 'Kariton,' interpreted by Acapellago
5. Chud Festejo with 'Nanay Tatay,' interpreted by Chud Festejo
6. Ed Miraflor Jr. with 'Loco De Amor,' interpreted by BennyBunnyBand
7. Elmar BolaƱo and Donel Trasporto Tigbauan with 'Laon Ako,' interpreted by Kakai Bautista
8. Michael Rodriguez and Jeanne Columbine Rodriguez with 'Tama Na,' interpreted by Katrina         
9. Sean Gabriel Cedro and John Ray Reodique with 'Pilipit,' interpreted by Julian Trono
10. Donnalyn Onilongo with 'Yun Tayo,' interpreted by Gracenote



Type VOTE and the song keyword then send to 8933.
Wait for the text confirmation that your vote was received.


Visit PhilPop Foundation Twitter page (@philpopomusic).
Scroll down to find the poll with your favorite song.
To vote, tap the button corresponding to your favorite song.
Tweet your message to make your choice heard! Oh, and don't forget too use the official song and PhilPop hashtags.

The final night for the PhilPop Festival 2018 will happen on December 2 at Capitol Commons in Pasig City. The top 10 finalists will perform to showcase their original songs.


No comments