Melon Music Awards 2018 Winners Announced! BTS,Wanna One,iKON are the big winners

The winners for the Melon Music Awards 2018 has been announced Saturday, December 1 at the Gocheok Dome in Seoul. The celebration marked the 10th year which recognized the brightest stars who made their names and popularity in the Korean music industry for the year 2018.

BTS, Wanna One, and iKON are the big winners who were awarded the Daesangs grand prizes of the night. The Melon Music Awards marked the whole year biggest sales and public votes to determine the winners.

Below are the lists of winners for the Melon Music awards 2018:

Best Artist of the Year (Daesang): BTS

Best Record of the Year (Daesang): Wanna One

Best Album of the Year (Daesang): BTS - LOVE YOURSELF 轉 'Tear'

Best Song of the Year (Daesang) iKON - Love Scenario

Global Artist Award: BTS

Best New Artist Award (Male): The Boyz

Best New Artist Award (Female): (G)I-DLE

Hot Trend Award: LOCO & MAMAMOO's Hwa Sa - "Don't"

Songwritter Award: iKON's B.I

Stage of the Year Award: Lee Sun Hee - "Climax"

Best Dance award (Male): Wanna One - Boomerang

Best Dance Award (Female): Black Pink - DDU-DU DDU-DU

Best Ballad Award: Roy Kim - Only Then

Best Rap/Hip Hop Award: BTS - Fake Love

Best Trot Award: Hong Jin Young - Good Bye
Best R&B/Soul Award: IU - BBIBBI
Best Indie Award: MeloMance - Tale
Best Rock Award: Min Kyung Hoon and Super Junior's Kim Heechul - After Effects
Best OST Award: Paul Kim - Every Day, Every Moment"
Best Pop Award: Camila Cabello - Havana
Best Music Video Award: GFRIEND - Time for the Moon Night
1theK Performance Award: MOMOLAND
Kakao Hot Star Award: BTS

No comments