Latest News


 SB19 bags seven awards including the Best Performance by a Group Recording Artist and Most Streamed Song for "Mapa" during the 35th Awit Award.

The group became the most awarded artists at the event held at the Newport Performing Arts Theater. 

SB19 won the following at the 35th Awit Awards: Most Streamed Artist, Most Streamed Song (Mapa), Best Perfomance by a Group recording Artist (Mapa), Best Pop Recoding (Bazinga), Best Dance Recording (Bazinga), Best Vocal Arrangement (Mapa), and Best Global Recording (What?).

The five member P-pop group composed of Pablo, Josh, Stell, Ken, and Justin has been leading their way to the global stage with their recent 'WYAT' tour.

Meanwhile, Ben&Ben won five awards including Album of the Year for their Pebble House, Vol. 1: Kuwaderno, Best World Music Recoding and Best Collaboration for Sabel (featuring KZ Tandingan), Best Musical Arrangement for Upuan and Best Music Video for Lunod (featuring Zild And Juan Karlos).

Here is the complete list of winners in the 2022 Awit Awards:

Record of the Year – “Anticipation” by Leanne & Naara

Album of the Year – Pebble House Vol. 1: Kuwaderno by Ben&Ben

Song of the Year – “Binibini” by Zack Tabudlo

Best Collaboration – “Sabel” by Ben&Ben feat. KZ Tandingan

Best Performance by a Group Recording Artist – “MAPA” by SB19

Best Instrumental Performance – “Cutting Candy” by Noel Mendez feat. Rancis De Leon, Jack Rulfo, and Bobby Taylo

Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist – “Kyusi” by Zild”

Best Performance by a Female Recording Artist – “11:59” by KZ Tandingan

Best Music Video – “Lunod,” directed by Jerrold Tarog / Ben&Ben, Zild, and Juan Karlos

Best Cover Art – “Kalawakan,” art by Paul Ramirez / Paul Pablo

Best Engineered Recording – “Blink,” sound engineered by Fran “The Ringmaster” Lorenzo / Clara Benin

Most Streamed Artist – SB19

Most Streamed Song – “MAPA” by SB19

Favorite Group Artist – BGYO

Best Christmas Recording – “Halo-Halo” by The Itchyworms

Best Song Written for Movie/TV/Stage Play – “Di Ka Nag-Iisa,” composed by Anne “Sisa” Jamito and Lordvino “Bassilyo” Ignacio and produced by Jonathan Manalo / Regine Velasquez

Best Ballad Recording – “Manatili” by Ebe Dancel

Best Rock/Alternative Recording – “Mahirap Mahalin” by Valley of Chrome

Best Pop Recording – “Bazinga” by SB19

Breakthrough Artist – Belle Mariano

Favorite Song “Sigurado” by Belle Mariano

Favorite Male Artist – Darren Espanto

Favorite Female Artist – Maymay Entrata

Best Inspirational Recording – “Ako Naman Muna” by Angela Ken

Best Jazz Recording – “Cutting Candy” by Noel Mendez feat. Rancis de Leon, Jack Rufo, and Bobby Taylo

Best Novelty Recording – “Chub@by” by Grin Department

Best Dance Recording – “Bazinga” by SB19

Best R&B Recording – “Anticipation” by Leanne & Naara

Best Rap/Hip Hop Recording – “Lagi Na Lang,” JRLDM feat. Gloc-9

Best Vocal Arrangement – “MAPA” by SB19

Best Regional Recording – “Asa Naman” by Maris Racal

Best Global Recording – “What?” by SB19

Best World Music Recording – “Sabel” by Ben&Ben feat. KZ Tandingan

Best Traditional/Contemporary Folk Recording – “Wag Kang Aalis” by Ice Seguerra

Best Musical Arrangement – “Upuan” by Ben&Ben

Best New Artist in a Collaboration – “Get Me Down” by LouisVint and Juliana Celine

Best Performance by a New Group Recording Artist – “Operation 10-90” by Shockra

Best Performance by a New Male Recording Artist – “Mamahalin” by Angelo Garcia

Best Performance by a New Female Recording Artist – “Ako Naman” by Jessica Villarubin

No comments:

Post a Comment

Where In Bacolod Privacy Policy ©

Theme images by Bim. Powered by Blogger.