Latest News

Nadine Lustre is the big winner for Gawad Urian 2019: Full list of Winners

More blessings showered to kapamilya star Nadine Lustre this year, hailed as Gawad Urian 2019' best actress for her role in 'Never Not Love You."

She beat other nominees in the same category like Anne Curtis, Bela Padilla, Celeste Legaspi, Maribeth Fanglayan, Pokwang, Glaiza de Castro, Iyah Mina, Perla Bautista, and Ai-ai delas Alas. The event was held at Cine Adarna, UP Film Center.

The award-winning actress earned three consecutive Best Actress recognition on the same film "Never Not Love You," from YCC Young Critic's Circle, FAMAS and from the present GAWAD Urian. She also dominated this year's MYX Music Awards by winning four categories:Music Video of the Year, Female Artist of the Year, Artist of the Year, and Movie Soundtrack of the Year.

Here are the winners of the 42nd Gawad Urian Awards:

Best Picture
"BuyBust," Vic del Rosario Jr.

Best Director
Denise O'Hara, "Mamang"

Best Actress
Nadine Lustre, "Never Not Love You"

Best Actor
Eddie Garcia, "ML"

Best Supporting Actress
Cherie Gil, "Citizen Jake"

Best Supporting Actor
Joel Lamangan, "School Service"

Best Screenplay
Rody Vera, "Signal Rock"

Best Cinematography
Neil Bion, "BuyBust"

Best Documentary
Jewel Maranan, "Sa Palad ng Dantaong Kulang"

Best Short Film
Shaira Advincula, "Tembong"

Best Production Design
Michael Espanol & Roma Regala, "BuyBust"

Best Editing
May-i Guia Padilla, "Tanabata's Wife"

Best Music
Malek Lopez & Erwin Romulo, "BuyBust"

Best Sound
Malek Lopez & Erwin Romulo, "Never Tear Us Apart"

No comments:

Post a Comment

Where In Bacolod Designed by Copyright © 2014

Powered by Blogger.