Latest News

2020 List of Regular & Special Non-Working Holidays

We only have two more months left before 2019 will end, and you probably have a new more out-of-town trips scheduled for the year. But you might start planning your next year vacations in advance too.

It might be a good idea to check out  and mark the following dates in the list of 2020 Philippine public holidays:

Regular Holidays:
January 1 (Wednesday) – New Year’s Day
April 9 (Thursday) – Araw ng Kagitingan/Maundy Thursday
April 10 (Friday) – Good Friday
May 1 (Friday) – Labor Day
May 24 (Sunday) – Eid’l Fitr
June 12 (Friday) – Independence Day
July 31 (Friday) – Eidul Adha (Date to be Confirmed)
August 31 (Last Monday of August) – National Heroes Day
November 30 (Monday) – Bonifacio Day
December 25 (Friday) – Christmas Day
December 30 (Wednesday) – Rizal Day

Special Non-Working Holidays:
January 25 (Saturday) – Chinese New Year
February 25 (Tuesday) – EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
April 11 (Saturday) – Black Saturday
August 21 (Friday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1 (Sunday) – All Saints’ Day
December 8 (Tuesday) – Feast of the Immaculate Conception
December 31 (Thursday) – New Year’s Eve

Meanwhile here's your guide how to compute your wages during Regular and Special Non-Working holidays in the Philippines: 

For Regular Holidays

Regular holidays shall be paid 200% of an employee’s regular pay for the first eight hours or [(Daily Rate +COLA) x 200%]; while work done in excess of eight hours (overtime), shall be paid an additional 30% of the employee’s hourly rate or [(Hourly Rate of the basic daily wage x 200% x 130% x number of hours worked)].

Meanwhile, work done during these days that also falls on employee’s rest day shall be paid an additional 30% of his/her daily rate of 200% or [(Daily Rate + COLA) x 200%] + [30% (Daily rate x 200%)]; while for work done in excess of eight hours (overtime), shall be paid an additional 30% of his/her hourly rate, or [(Hourly Rate of the basic daily wage x 200% x 130% x 130% x number of hours worked)].

For Special Non-Working Days

Special (non-working days), an employee shall be paid an additional 30% of his daily rate on the first eight hours or [(Daily Rate x 130%) + COLA]; while for work done in excess of eight hours (overtime), he/she shall be paid an additional 30% of his hourly rate or [(Hourly Rate of the basic daily wage x 130% x 130% x number of hours worked)].

For work done during these days that also fall on employee’s rest day, he/she shall be paid an additional 50% of his/her daily rate on the first eight hours, or [(Daily Rate x 150%) + COLA]; while for work done in excess of eight hours (overtime), he/she shall be paid an additional 30% of his hourly rate, or [(Hourly Rate of the basic daily wage x 150% x 130% x number of hours worked)].

No comments:

Post a Comment

Where In Bacolod Designed by Templateism.com Copyright © 2014

Powered by Blogger.